the national system
of technological clusters

The National Technological Clusters (Cluster Tecnologici Nazionali) arise from an initiative supported by the Ministry of Education, University, and Research.

They are the driving forces of sustainable economic growth of territories and the whole national economic system.
The entities belonging to the Clusters gather together knowledge, needs, and a planning approach addressed to several technological areas, strategic for the country. Yet, they also are catalysts and coordinators of the Italian industrial and research system at a national, European, and international level.

Currently, there are 12 National Technological Clusters, which represent strongly influential spokespeople (in terms of know-how, expertise, structures, networks, and potential) in the strategic areas of our country, such as: